Get Email Updates!
Subscribe in iTunes!

The 2014 Moviewallas Award Winners

The Academy Awards have come and gone.  Of course, as a Moviewallas listener, the awards you have been waiting for are our very own Moviewallas Mug Awards.  The ‘Muggies’ are simply a representation of the movies that spoke to us, and since the three of us have very different tastes (and often disagree) our individual picks from 2014 can be downloaded  below.

The Moviewallas 2014 Award WinnersMoviewallas Mug

The following earn the coveted Moviewallas Mug Award!


Best Film:  The Theory of Everything

Best Director:  Alejandro Gonzales Inarritu (Birdman)

Best Actor (Male):  Eddie Redmayne (The Theory of Everything)

Best Actor (Female):  Felicity Jones (The Theory of Everything)

Best Supporting (Male):  JK Simmons (Whiplash)

Best Supporting (Female):  Emma Stone (Birdman)

Best Cinematography:  The Theory of Everything

Best Documentary:  Print The Legend

Best Animated Feature:  Mr. Peabody and Sherman

Want to see who you agree with most?  Was it Rashmi, Yazdi or Joe?  You can view our individual scores here:  DOWNLOAD (PDF)

*If you are an award winner or producer contact to claim your mug! 

Leave a Reply